Antonia Villella_Suspended in Space.png

Yarra Valley Arts / Yering Station Sculpture Exhibition and Awards 2019


13 October - 8 December 2019

The 19th Annual YVA/ Yering Station Annual Sculpture Exhibition and Awards is a major event in the Yarra Valley.  The exhibition attracts a diversity of work from both recognized and emerging artists, including local artists and is a must see and do for sculpture lovers.  

2019 Applications now open - close Friday 5 July 

Download:        Introduction    Conditions    Application Form     

YVA/Yering Station Sculpture Exhibition & Awards 2018

Yering Station and Yarra Valley Arts are delighted to announce the award winners of the Yarra Valley Arts / Yering Station Sculpture Exhibition and Awards 2018.

Exhibition Judges

Geoffrey Edwards: Curator Point Leo Estate Sculpture Park and former Director Geelong Art Gallery

Kelly Gellatly: Director, Ian Potter Museum of Art, the University of Melbourne

Dr Rob Haysom: Associate Professor, Deakin University

Award Winners:


Yering Station Sculpture Award $12,000 - Cliff Burtt   Larger Folding Map

of the Universe (Counterpoint)

Arnold Bloch Leibler Award $5,000  - Madelaine Last    Epicormic Regeneration

RACV Sculpture Award $1,000  -    Loose Leaf Studios       Ancestor

Yering Station Art Gallery Award   -  Antonio Villella     Suspended in space

Winery Choice Award  -   Madelaine Last     Epicormic Regeneration

Yering Station / Montsalvat Outdoor Sculpture Award  -  Rudi Jass    Stem



For more information please contact:

Dr Ewen Jarvis, Curator

Phone: 03 9730 0102

Email: [email protected]


Cliff Burt_folding map.png
Yering 2019 poster.jpg
Madelaine Last_Epicormic

Madelaine Last - Epicormic Regeneration

Cliff Burtt - Larger Folding Map of the Universe (Counterpoint)

Rudi Jass_Stem.png
Loose Leaf Studios_Ancestor.png

Rudi Jass - Stem

Loose Leaf Studios - Ancestor

Antonio Villela - Suspended in Space